12 gig a month + One 13 year old son = blog neglect.

We are probably one of the last families left in the modern world trying to survive using the internet with only 12 gig a month. (long story).

While I was away in New Zealand, our 13-year-old managed to use up 7 gig within the first four days.  And eventually the rest has been gobbled up with still two weeks to go until it rolls over.

So I haven’t been able to update this blog as often as I’d like.  I’m currently using my phone .

I guess the time away from the computer has had some benefits, Our youngest son and I spent last Sunday planting the pots out the back with Violas.  I hope they grow without the possums eating them.

We went and brought two large yellow pots to plant the tall topiary plants that I brought last year and were desperate to be re-potted.  I’m not crazy about the purple trays.  The place we brought the pots from had only one yellow tray.  I guess I’ll get used to the colour.  The plan is to place them at the front entrance to the house.

old pearly jenkins

3 thoughts on “12 gig a month + One 13 year old son = blog neglect.

  1. hahaha a familiar story here with master z although thankfully with russ in IT we have our storage sorted (although there was a a warning at one point of games zapping our data usage) !!! You have to be careful as I have heard of parents paying $700 bills due to over usage of data by teenagers … OMG !!!

    i quite like the diff colours on the pots and trays – its complimentary and i dont think it clashes – you could always chalk paint them if you were not happy (you can chalk paint pots)…

    ive been blog slack to the past month and i wanted to post more on my holidays but this week is all about relaxing – cant be bothered (on the computer all semester so nice to have a break 🙂

    HLQ

    • It’s been horrible not having access to the internet. We are planning on changing our plan. We’re just waiting to see what’s happening here first. It was a shame about the trays but I’m getting used to the colour. The pots weren’t cheap. It’s kind of slack of the business where we brought them (Harry the Potter, Willawong) not the have the tray. Relaxing?? what is that?

      • Lena says:

        Email me through the blog OPJ and I will get russ to advise a good plan which should dramatically help – russ is IT 🙂

Leave a Reply

