Rag rugging.

old pearly jenkins

I’ve been reading a few ‘craft’ blogs this week and they’ve  inspired me to pull last year’s Winter project, a rag rug out from under the bed.  I’d spent months last year working on it at night while we sat watching the television.  I noticed that it was starting to curl.  I kept going, not knowing what I was doing wrong.  I realised after a few wasted weeks, I should have been adding extra stitches every so often.  I attacked it with scissors, with a ‘grand plan’ of stitching in inserts.  I gave up and threw it under the bed in disappointment.

\old pearly jenkins

A few days ago I dragged it out and decided  to cut off the curly bits and just start again. I’m adding extra stitches as I go and fingers crossed it doesn’t start curling again.  If it does, it’s going in the bin!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Rag rugging.

    • I like these ideas. I’m still working on it occasionally, though it still continues to curl in!!! I’m adding more stiches as I go. If it doesn’t change shape I will sew a bottom on it, stuff it and use it as a MASSIVE cushion.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

