What a mess!

Last week at work, a colleague told me that she loved the dress I was wearing but it was missing a necklace.  I totally agreed and told her that my necklaces were a tangled mess and that morning after struggling to free at least one of them, I’d thrown them all back in my jewellery box and gave up. When I got home that afternoon I took this photo to show her my problem.

old pearly jenkins

  I didn’t bring all my necklaces with me when we left the house.  The spotty blue thing is an eye mask.  It’s got me thinking about ways I can store and display them.  I’d like to hang them inside the new walk in wardrobe. There are so many cute hooks available to buy!  Here are a few examples of ones that I like.

PicMonkey Collage

I was all set to order some online but when I was at Early Settler today paying for the bed I spotted this on sale for $25.00!  It will do the job.  I think I’ll paint the timber though.

old pearly jenkins

8 thoughts on “What a mess!

  1. jimmyjamjar says:

    Take it back. Its just so ordinary, or use it under the stairs. I think you should go for something like the old cotton reels. It is not like they have to support a great weight.

  2. Good buy when you consider how much each hook goes for these days and you have it ready made. I know we can all make these things but do we ever get around to it. Love the spool idea best.

Leave a Reply

