Lamp shade update.

I’m back to work on Monday and I really wanted to finish a few projects that I’d set myself.

The first project was to find some fabric to cover the lamp shade that I brought a few months ago.  I went to Voodoo Rabbit and bought the cute Raccoon fabric.

PWTP037_Acacia_Racoon_Canyon_02

Today I  brought the boys over to my parent’s house to escape the dust and noise (the builders are back… Yay!!!) Mum and I watched a YouTube video to learn how to cover the lampshade and then we did it!!! And if I do say so myself, I think we’ve a marvelous job!!!!

old pearly jenkins

old pearly jenkins

I’ll post a photo of the lamp shade attached to the pink stand when I get the chance.  We have NO internet at home!!! This is why my posts are so ‘few and far between’.

The second project that we started today was to spray paint the koala.  It wasn’t as successful as the lamp shade.  I took a shortcut and didn’t use a primer.

old pearly jenkins old pearly jenkins

We gave it a couple of coats of spray paint but once it was dry it was flaky!!  I’m now sanding it back to see if this works better.  To be continued………

2 thoughts on “Lamp shade update.

Leave a Reply

